How easy we can loose touch of what seems so clear to us in the beginning. I believe there are seasons where we are more inspired then others. How quickly we can get off the beaten path. This whole idea of loosing your path is very discouraging. I completely switch paths sometimes feeling motivated to go down another path that may need a bit more clear then the one I am currently on…then I just find out after traveling the road for a short while around the first turn is a sign saying road closed! How many of you ladies out there feel like God is playing a game of where is waldo with your path…you know where it is…you see it… you start going for it…and then POW it is gone. Then we must begin our journey again.

This is where I believe that I may have read the map or road sign wrong. God’s plan for my life may not even be to take the road…it was probably to walk…barefooted uphill in the snow ;). I seem to inadvertently pick easy street, not the path less traveled.

Currently, I have realized that I am avoiding my dreams due to the fact I feel like it will take me barefooted uphill in the snow. Not to mention the huge crowd of people beside me reminding me how short my legs are, how out of shape I am and how ugly my feet are. How many of you feel the same way?

I constantly have to remind myself that regular prayer, reading my bible, communicating with my spouse and prayer requests will only open up my path God had intended for me. The fact that I have to remain patient is a whole other battle I could write about.

Proverbs 3:6 states “In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” Straight to me means clear, open, and direct. Isaiah 41:13 also says ” For I am the Lord, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.” How much more do I need to trust the fact that if I choose a future or task that is difficult and goes against the grain of the world and its dark ways, that my God will be right beside me.

I encourage you to look at your path in life and decide which road you are on. Is it glorifying God, and using your talents he has gifted you with? Are you in constant prayer and devotion? Are you communicating with people in your church or family so they can pray with you and for you? I know often enough how difficult it is to find the answer, we just need to listen a little harder.

Quite possibly we need to embrace the cold snow upon our feet, encourage others to do the same. Although initially uncomfortable your feet adjust to the temperature 😉

coldfeet

