I am no poet, yet I love poetry and wrote so much of it when I was a kid. Today I felt inspired to get some thoughts out of my head, and decided to write them in a form that I am not so familiar with. You can interpret this poem in many ways, maybe even relate to it in one way or another. This poem is titled:

A Single Word Spoken

A single word spoken can have so much effect, I often wonder if the weight will ever be left.

Tears of sadness are filled with such love, why cant I make a difference?… help them rise above?

Disaster the worldly ways spread, it is like a punch in the face if no common sense is fed.

Pain creates fear, emotions like fire, please Lord help me with whatever it is you desire.

Your path is what I choose it is not easy to abide, but please help me put my selfishness aside.

Memories are made they will not disappear, I just don’t understand how any goodness can reveal.

Contemplating all the options that may heal, I am lost in the translation of how this is so real.

Happiness can be such a wonderful place, give God the reigns and he will wipe the tear from your face.

Controlling the situation is no longer an option, as the Lord’s grace is already in motion.

Even though I feel it is not fair, all I can do is fall to my knees in prayer.

Thank my father oh holy and just, to please patch the hole in my heart just this once.

The lasting effects of others choices will be there, let me handle them with grace and love… handing them to you with care.

For your hands bare such strength, my love for you is of the utmost importance it is you whom I have faith.

images (9)

